Reviews

“Fantastic local Italian restaurant”

Reviewed 12 January 2015
We have eaten at the Casa Italia many times over the past 12 years and we always have a great night there, whether we go as a couple, for a family meal or with a large party. The food is always absolutely delicious with ample choice to suit all tastes, the wine is fine and the service is just perfect - the staff without exception are very friendly and helpful and really make you feel welcome, a big part of what makes this restaurant so special. I'm delighted to see the recent rave reviews - Casa Italia is a truly charming, independent restaurant where we have spent many happy evenings enjoying superb food with family and friends and I feel dead lucky we live just round the corner!!

P.S. The prices are very reasonable but there is a set menu if you want to stick to a budget and you can also print vouchers off from their website with a different special deal for each month (Sun-Thurs), which can range from a free glass of house wine up to 20% off your total bill.

Visited January 2015

“The true definition of a 'hidden gem"

Reviewed 9 January 2015
Living in Harborne, we often go to the restaurants adorning the high street, of which there are certainly many good ones.

However, on recommendation from a friend, we decided to give Casa Italia on the Hagley Road a try. From the outside, the restaurant itself looks lovely, but the surrounding area is not perfect- the simple point here is don't even think about that, just go inside!

The experience we had was literally perfect. The service was exceptional- friendly, relaxed and informative (we talked about the Italian wine). Furthermore, the food was just delightful - we eat out often and this was the best Italian we've had in a very long time. We had a great range of starters (olives, bruschetta, Gorgonzola broccoli), followed then by some perfect mains.

I will absolutely be returning this hidden gem which is right on my doorstop. If you like Buonissimo/Prezzo/Pizza Express in Harborne, please give Casa Italia try- I'm certain you will be blown away!

“Lovely”

Reviewed 1 January 2015
We ate here on New Year's Eve, party of 8 ! Great food, great service and lovely atmosphere ! Could not fault anything.

Visited December 2014

“Superb food and good service”

Reviewed 31 December 2014
Went as a party of 11 with a late booking. I haven't been here for 15 years, but we'll be back again soon. The food is a delight, with a wide range for non-meat eaters too, and the waiting staff were cheerful and helpful.

Visited December 2014

“Great food, lovely atmosphere”

Reviewed 15 December 2014
This has quickly become our favourite restaurant in Birmingham. The food is fantastic and freshly prepared every time. It has a nice cosy atmosphere and is conveniently located on Hagley road. We have been numerous times and have never been disappointed. Pizzas are the best we have had in the UK (personal choice obviously, but a thin base so you can actually taste the toppings)

Always clean and welcoming and I would definitely recommend a visit.

Visited December 2014